MLGSA Scholarship

Updated Saturday January 19, 2019 by George Brzezinski.

Mt. Lebanon Girls Softball Association Scholarship

MLGSA is proud to award one (1) $1000 college scholarship each year to a participant in the association.  
Requirements are as follows:

  1. Applicants must have played in the MLGSA for a minimum of 4 years.  Two (2) of those years must be when in high school and they must be registered and playing their senior year.
  2. Each Major League coach shall provide at least one recommendation from his/her team to the league for consideration.  Recommended players should be those that most exemplify the mission of the Association through actions on and off the field.   Recommendations must be made no later than June 1st.
  3. Winner will be chosen by a committee of league directors and officers.
  4. High School Seniors that play varsity softball and participated in the MLGSA for a minimum of 4 years  will be considered if recommended by a former or current coach.

Winners are announced and awarded at the Majors All Star Game on July 4th.

Check back for the Entry Deadline (TBD) or Email:


Previous Winners:

  • 2012 Alexus Bushée and Victoria Vernacchio
  • 2013 Emily Berringer and Samantha Oskie
  • 2014 Megan Spicuzza and Mary Cooke
  • 2015 Abby Berringer 
  • 2016 Laura Weston
  • 2017 Mary Nofsinger
  • 2018 Meredith McGinley